Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 28

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Thu, January 30

    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Glendale Galleria

  • Fri, January 31

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Fri, January 31

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Topanga

36 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, January 30
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Fri, January 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Fri, January 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, January 31
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, February 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Topanga
  • Sat, February 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, February 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Northridge
  • Sat, February 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, February 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sun, February 2
    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sun, February 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sun, February 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, February 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Mon, February 3
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Mon, February 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, February 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Oaks
  • Tue, February 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Tue, February 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Wed, February 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Thu, February 6
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Fri, February 7
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Fri, February 7
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, February 7
    5:15 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sat, February 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Sun, February 9
    12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Sun, February 9
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sun, February 9
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Mon, February 10
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, February 11
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Wed, February 12
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Thu, February 13
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Fri, February 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Valencia Town Center
  • Fri, February 14
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, February 14
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, February 15
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sun, February 16
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

24201 West Valencia Boulevard

Valencia, CA 91355

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.