Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, February 24

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Somerset

  • Tue, February 25

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Franklin Park Mall

  • Tue, February 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Crocker Park

  • Wed, February 26

    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Partridge Creek

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, February 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, February 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Tue, February 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Wed, February 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Thu, February 27
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Thu, February 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Fri, February 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sat, February 29
    2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Sun, March 1
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Mon, March 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Mon, March 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Tue, March 3
    12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Eastwood Towne Center
  • Tue, March 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Tue, March 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Thu, March 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Fri, March 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Briarwood
  • Fri, March 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sat, March 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Crocker Park
  • Sat, March 7
    2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Sun, March 8
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
  • Mon, March 9
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Somerset
  • Mon, March 9
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Wed, March 11
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Thu, March 12
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Franklin Park Mall
  • Fri, March 13
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Partridge Creek
  • Sat, March 14
    2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Twelve Oaks
 

Swift is a powerful programming language created by Apple that’s used to build many popular apps. And Swift Playgrounds is an app for iPad that makes learning how to code interactive and fun. In this 60-minute session, we’ll show you how to get started with coding using the Swift Playgrounds app. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginner coders ages 12 and up.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

5001 Monroe Street

Toledo, OH 43623

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.