Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Royal Hawaiian

  • Sun, January 19

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Royal Hawaiian

  • Sun, January 19

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Kahala

  • Sun, January 26

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Ala Moana

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Royal Hawaiian
  • Sun, January 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Royal Hawaiian
  • Sun, January 19
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Wed, January 22
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Sun, January 26
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Ala Moana
  • Mon, January 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Royal Hawaiian
  • Mon, January 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Ala Moana
  • Tue, January 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Thu, January 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Thu, January 30
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Ala Moana
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Royal Hawaiian
  • Sat, February 1
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ala Moana
  • Sun, February 2
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Royal Hawaiian
  • Mon, February 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kahala
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Ala Moana
  • Thu, February 6
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Kahala
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

4211 Waialae Avenue

Honolulu, HI 96816

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.