Video Skills: Getting Started with iMovie

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 9

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Westchester

  • Mon, December 9

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Tue, December 10

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Tice's Corner

  • Tue, December 10

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

33 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 9
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, December 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, December 10
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Tue, December 10
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 12
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Thu, December 12
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 13
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Sat, December 14
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, December 14
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, December 14
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, December 16
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, December 16
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Tue, December 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, December 17
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Thu, December 19
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Thu, December 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Thu, December 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 19
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Sat, December 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, December 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Sun, December 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, December 26
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Fri, December 27
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sat, December 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
 

Go from recording videos to creating a visual story using iMovie for iPad. You’ll capture video and get hands-on with editing techniques like trimming, timing, and rhythm. Then learn how to add audio and titles. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

143 Market Street

Yonkers, NY 10710

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.