Mac Pro

以实力刷新一切。

这,是一部方方面面均登峰造极的 Mac。它拥有极致的性能、强大的扩展能力,以及卓越的配置潜能,让广大专业用户能突破极限,挑战不可能。

全新设计

功能决定形式。

Mac Pro 设计的各个方面都追求着性能表现。环绕不锈钢内框的铝金属机箱,在提起之后,即可 360 度全方位直达各个组件和众多配置选项。万般可能,就从这里开启。

处理器和内存

最高达 28 核的威力,纵情挥洒创造力。

Mac Pro 专为对中央处理器性能有着极高要求的专业用户而设计。无论是后期制作渲染,演奏数百种虚拟乐器,还是模拟多部设备来运行一款 iOS app,它都游刃有余。系统的核心是一款全新 Intel Xeon 处理器,最高可达 28 核,而这也是 Mac 历来之最。此外,它还配备大型二级缓存和共享三级缓存,并拥有 64 条 PCI Express 通道,提供了极高的处理器数据传输带宽。

全功率,全天候。

要让处理器不遗余力地发挥性能,需要充沛的电力。在这里,就意味着超过 300 瓦的功率。得益于大型散热器,系统能够保持低温,放开手脚全力运行。热管将热量从芯片上导出,并通过铝质鳍片疏散,与此同时,三个叶轮风扇则持续疏导着整个系统中的空气。

让我们重新认识一下内存。

多核心工作站处理器需要极大的内存支持。全新 Mac Pro 配有六通道的高速 ECC 内存和 12 个实体 DIMM 插槽,内存最高可扩充至 1.5TB,因此专业用户能迅速流畅地进行各种工作,如处理大型项目、分析庞大数据集或运行多个专业应用程序等。一般的塔式主机将内存条塞在很难够到的位置,而 Mac Pro 采用了双面主板,将接触和操作变得非常容易。

最高达 2933MHz DDR4 ECC 内存

最高达 140GB/s 显存带宽

六通道内存系统

扩展

八个 PCI Express 扩展插槽,任你怎样配置。

Mac Pro 的设计满足了需要为系统配置更高带宽性能的专业用户,它配有四个双槽位宽度插槽、三个标准宽度插槽,以及一个预配了 Apple I/O 卡的半长插槽,插槽数量是上一代 Mac 塔式主机的两倍。现在,你就能在一个单一工作站中,实现以往所不能企及的定制和扩展。

半长插槽
标准宽度插槽
双槽位宽度插槽

图形处理

极致性能,尽在设计之中。

对很多专业人士来说,高性能的图形处理架构对他们的工作至关重要,特别是制作动画三维影片素材、合成 8K 场景、构建栩栩如生的游戏环境之类的任务。要为他们提供极尽强大的性能,将图形处理能力提升至新的境界,必然要作出一些突破。于是,Mac Pro 扩展模块,也就是 MPX 模块应运而生。

第二个接口,首开先河。

MPX 模块不但配备了业界标准的 PCI Express 接口,还首次在一张显卡上创建了额外的 PCIe 通道,以整合雷雳端口并扩展连接能力。MPX 模块的功率最高可达 500 瓦,相当于上一代 Mac Pro 的整机功率。

MPX 接口功率最高达 475 瓦
标准 PCI Express x16功率最高达 75 瓦
雷雳 3数据传输速度
最高达 40Gb/s
Radeon Pro Vega II最高达每秒 14 万亿次
浮点运算能力

Radeon Pro Vega II Duo,强上加强。

安装了 Radeon Pro Vega II 的 MPX 模块提供最高达每秒 14 万亿次浮点运算能力、32GB 显存及 1TB/s 的显存带宽,堪称性能怪兽。如有更高需求,还可将两个 Radeon Pro Vega II 图形处理器组合,创建 Vega II Duo,拥有双倍的图形处理性能、显存和显存带宽,成为一张强劲绝伦的显卡。两个图形处理器通过 Infinity Fabric Link 连接,相互之间能以最快达五倍的速度进行数据传输,对于很多专为多图形处理器进行优化的 app,这有着重大意义。

显卡中的王者,成双出没。

为让实力大幅飞跃,全新 Mac Pro 支持安装两套 Radeon Pro Vega II Duo MPX 模块。四个图形处理器联手,可提供最高达每秒 56 万亿次浮点运算能力,并拥有共 128GB 高带宽显存。从图形处理器渲染,到机器学习,再到粒子模拟,有这样的磅礴性能支持,什么工作都能手到擒来。

冷、静、天赋异禀。

大部分图形处理器都独立于整体系统之外,因而需要单独进行冷却。而 MPX 模块则被设计成 Mac Pro 不可分割的组成部分。它的形状让它能装备更大的散热器,与机器的内部通风系统协同,安静地疏散热量。这样就无需用到以螺丝连接,并会产生噪声的风扇,使得运行温度和音量都控制在相当低的水平。

视频剪辑

Apple Afterburner 全新加入,8K 视频火力全开。

Afterburner 加速卡的创制,就是为了给电影和视频专业人员的工作流程带来变革,它能让素材从摄影机直达时间线,直接剪辑原生 4K 甚至 8K 文件。费时的代码转换、庞大的存储负载,或是导出时的频频报错,都不复再现。永别了,代理文件工作流程。

天马行空随你剪。

Afterburner 是一款内建了 FPGA 或可编程 ASIC 的硬件加速卡。它拥有超过一百万个逻辑单元,每秒最多可处理 63 亿像素,并最多能处理高达三条 8K ProRes RAW 视频流或 12 条 4K ProRes RAW 视频流。这就意味着,你能腾出 Mac Pro 的运算核心来进行更有创意的特效和处理。

最多可处理 3 条
8K ProRes RAW 视频流 (30 fps)8

最多可处理 12 条
4K ProRes RAW 视频流 (30 fps)

最多可处理 16 条
4K ProRes 422 视频流 (30 fps)

安全与存储

安全性的新高度。

Mac Pro 是我们安全性最高的塔式主机。安全隔区协处理器为加密存储和安全启动功能打下了坚实基础。这能让你对工作、代码和知识产权少一份担忧,集中精力去将你的奇思妙想付诸实行。

Apple T2 安全芯片。

Mac Pro 上的数据均会受到 Apple T2 安全芯片的保护。它将各自为政的多个处理器整合到一个芯片之中,并确保底层软件不会被篡改,而且,只有经 Apple 信任的操作系统软件才能在开机时启动。

存储容量最高达 4TB。

为了尽可能将性能发挥到最快,Mac Pro 建立在全闪存架构之上。它标配 256GB 固态硬盘,可选配 1TB、2TB 或 4TB 容量,且所有存储设备都由 T2 芯片加密。

高速连接

连接各路强大端口,轻松出手。

Mac Pro 上的 I/O 端口不但性能超高,而且数量众多。它本就拥有四个雷雳 3 端口、两个 USB-A 端口,以及两个 10Gb 以太网端口,而且每添加一套 MPX 模块,连接端口也会增加。它可接上最多 12 台 4K 显示屏或最多 6 台 Apple 的 Pro Display XDR,让你以超过 1.2 亿颗像素来欣赏自己的大作。现在,轻轻松松即可尽情扩展一番。

后部扩展。

Mac Pro 最多配备 12 个雷雳 3 端口,不仅留出了比任何一款 Mac 都更多的端口空间,还将它们与每个新增模块优雅地融为一体。

机箱顶部。

顶部设有两个便捷端口,可快速、轻松地连接兼容雷雳 3 的设备。

试试增强现实,
把 Mac Pro
放进工作室里看看。

在你的 iPhone 或 iPad 上,用 Safari 浏览器打开此页面。

用增强现实观看

Mac Pro

Power to change everything.

Say hello to a Mac that is extreme in every way. With the greatest performance, expansion, and configurability yet, it is a system created to let a wide range of professionals push the limits of what is possible.

All-New Design

Function defines form.

Every aspect of Mac Pro is designed in pursuit of performance. Built around a stainless steel space frame, an aluminum housing lifts off, allowing 360‑degree access to every component and vast configuration. From there anything is possible.

Processor and Memory

Up to 28 cores of power. Create without constraint.

Mac Pro is designed for pros who need the ultimate in CPU performance. From production rendering to playing hundreds of virtual instruments to simulating an iOS app on multiple devices at once, it’s exceedingly capable. At the heart of the system is an Intel Xeon processor with up to 28 cores — the most ever in a Mac. In addition, large L2 and shared L3 caches and 64 PCI Express lanes provide massive bandwidth in and out of the processor.

Engineered to go all out. All the time.

Squeezing every possible ounce of performance out of the processor means giving it a lot of power. In this case, over 300 watts. A massive heat sink keeps the system cool, enabling it to run fully unconstrained. Heat pipes move heat away from the chip, dispersing it along aluminum fin stacks. While three axial fans move air through the system.

Forget everything you know about memory.

A multicore workstation processor needs lots of memory to feed it. Featuring six channels of superfast ECC memory and 12 physical DIMM slots, Mac Pro allows for up to 1.5TB of memory. So pros working with large projects, analyzing huge data sets, or running multiple pro applications can make fast work out of all kinds of work. And while typical towers cram memory into hard-to-reach places, Mac Pro utilizes a two-sided logic board, making it easy to access.

Up to 2933MHz DDR4 ECC memory

Up to 140GB/s memory bandwidth

Six-channel memory system

Expansion

Eight PCI Express expansion slots. Go configure.

Mac Pro is designed for pros who need to build high‑bandwidth capabilities into their systems. With four double‑wide slots, three single‑wide slots, and one half‑length slot preconfigured with the Apple I/O card, it has twice as many slots as the previous Mac tower. Now you can customize and expand in ways never before possible in a single workstation.

half-length slot
single-wide slots
double-wide slots

Graphics

Extreme performance. By design.

For many pros, a high-performance graphics architecture is critical to their workflows. Especially for tasks like animating 3D film assets, compositing 8K scenes, and building lifelike gaming environments. To give them the highest possible performance and take graphics capabilities to a new level, something groundbreaking was required. Introducing the Mac Pro Expansion Module, or MPX Module.

A second connector. An industry first.

The MPX Module starts with an industry-standard PCI Express connector. Then, for the first time in a graphics card, more PCIe lanes integrate Thunderbolt and additional power provided to increase capability. With up to 500 watts, the MPX Module has power capacity equivalent to that of the entire previous-generation Mac Pro.

MPX connectorUp to 475 watts power
Standard PCI Express x16Up to 75 watts power
Thunderbolt 3Up to 40Gb/s data transfer
Radeon Pro Vega IIUp to 14 teraflops compute performance

Radeon Pro Vega II Duo. Power plus power.

With up to 14 teraflops of compute performance, 32GB of memory, and 1TB/s of memory bandwidth, the MPX Module with Radeon Pro Vega II is a powerhouse. For more power, two Radeon Pro Vega II GPUs combine to create the Vega II Duo. With double the graphics performance, memory, and memory bandwidth, it’s the world’s most powerful graphics card. The two GPUs are connected through the Infinity Fabric Link, which allows data transfer up to 5x faster between the GPUs. It’s huge for apps that are optimized for multiple GPUs.

The world’s most powerful graphics card. Times two.

Taking power one huge step further, Mac Pro supports configuration of two Radeon Pro Vega II Duo MPX Modules. The four GPUs combine to add up to 56 teraflops and 128GB of high-bandwidth memory. It’s a massive amount of performance built to tackle everything from GPU rendering to machine learning to particle simulations.

Cool. Quiet. Capable.

Most GPUs aren’t conceived as part of an overall system, so they require their own cooling. The MPX Module is designed as an integrated component of Mac Pro. Its form factor enables a larger heat sink, which works in concert with the machine’s internal airflow to quietly dissipate heat. Without a noisy bolted-on fan, heat and decibel levels are kept remarkably low.

Video Editing

Apple Afterburner. Blaze through 8K video.

Created to transform the workflow for film and video professionals, Afterburner allows you to go straight from camera to timeline and work natively with 4K and even 8K files from the start. No more time-consuming transcoding, storage overhead, or errors during output. Proxy workflows, RIP.

Cut to even more creativity.

Afterburner is a hardware accelerator card built with an FPGA, or programmable ASIC. With over a million logic cells, it can process up to 6.3 billion pixels per second. And when installed in Mac Pro, the system is capable of handling up to 6 streams of 8K ProRes RAW or 23 streams of 4K ProRes RAW. This means you can free up your cores to enable even more creative effects and processing.

Up to 6 streams of 8K ProRes RAW video at 30 fps12

Up to 23 streams of 4K ProRes RAW video at 30 fps

Up to 16 streams of 4K ProRes 422 video at 30 fps

Security and Storage

Security taken to new heights.

Mac Pro is the most secure tower we’ve ever built. A Secure Enclave coprocessor provides the foundation for encrypted storage and secure boot capabilities. So you can worry less about protecting your work, code, and intellectual property. And focus more on doing your best thinking.

Apple T2 Security Chip.

Data on Mac Pro is protected by the Apple T2 Security Chip. It integrates a Secure Enclave coprocessor and discrete controllers into a single chip. It also ensures that the lowest levels of software aren’t tampered with and that only operating system software trusted by Apple loads at startup.

Up to 8TB storage.

To deliver the fastest possible performance, Mac Pro is built on an all-flash storage architecture. It starts with a 256GB SSD and is configurable to a 1TB, 2TB, 4TB, or 8TB SSD — all encrypted by the T2 chip.

High-Speed Connections

Powerful I/O at hand.

Mac Pro has extremely high‑performance I/O, and lots of it. It begins with four Thunderbolt 3 ports, two USB-A ports, and two 10Gb Ethernet ports. And with every MPX Module you add you get more capability. Connect up to 12 4K displays or up to six Pro Display XDRs from Apple and see your work with over 120 million pixels. It’s now easy to expand at will.

Rear expansion.

With up to 12 Thunderbolt 3 ports, Mac Pro doesn’t just have room for more ports than any Mac, it integrates them elegantly with each new module added.

Top case.

Two convenient ports on the top allow quick and easy connections to your Thunderbolt 3–compatible devices.

Coming soon

Rack mount

Different form. Same powerful factors.

Mac Pro is also available in a rack mount — with all the same performance features and configuration options as the tower — for spaces better suited to a rack design. The rack mount features the airflow‑maximizing 3D lattice and stainless steel handles on the front and tool‑less stainless steel slide rails in place of feet or optional wheels.

Use AR to see Mac Pro in your workspace.

Open this page using Safari on your iPhone or iPad.

View in AR View in AR