App Lab: Developing an App Concept

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Fri, July 26

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sat, July 27

    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Mon, July 29

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

11 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, July 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, July 26
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, July 27
    6:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, July 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, July 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, July 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, August 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, August 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, August 5
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, August 5
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center

Explore how to develop an app idea by moving through an app design cycle. You’ll get inspired by four app creators who made successful apps that are making a difference in their communities. Our Apple Creatives will show you how to build a basic prototype of your app idea in Keynote on iPad. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join App Skills: Making an App Prototype with Keynote.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.