Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple SanTan Village

  • Sun, April 28

    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square

  • Mon, April 29

    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Chandler Fashion Center

  • Wed, May 1

    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple SanTan Village

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Sun, April 28
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Sun, April 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Mon, April 29
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Fri, May 3
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Sun, May 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Sun, May 5
    2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Mon, May 6
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Tue, May 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Fri, May 10
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Mon, May 13
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Tue, May 14
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Thu, May 16
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2218 E. Williams Field Road

Gilbert, AZ 85295

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.