Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Tue, April 23

    7:45 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Wed, April 24

    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Place

  • Wed, April 24

    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Station Park

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, April 23
    7:45 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Wed, April 24
    11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Wed, April 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Thu, April 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Fri, April 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Sun, April 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Tue, April 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Wed, May 1
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Wed, May 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Thu, May 2
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sat, May 4
    8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Sun, May 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Mon, May 6
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Place
  • Tue, May 7
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Station Park
  • Wed, May 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple City Creek Center
  • Fri, May 10
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Station Park

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

148 N. East Promontory

Farmington, UT 84025

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.