Art Skills: Getting Started with Procreate

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, June 17

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Mon, June 17

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Tue, June 18

    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Tue, June 18

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, June 17
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, June 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, June 18
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, June 18
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Wed, June 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, June 19
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, June 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Fri, June 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, June 21
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, June 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, June 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, June 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, June 24
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, June 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, June 25
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, June 26
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, June 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Thu, June 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, June 28
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, June 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, June 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, June 29
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, June 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter

Explore how to start a sketch by tracing with the Procreate app on iPad Pro. Beginning with a photograph, we’ll show you how to follow contours of a portrait with Apple Pencil. You’ll practice adding shadows and curves to create depth, adjust opacity and layers, and select a color palette for a portrait sketch to take home. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.