Augmented Reality

[AR]T Lab: AR Experiences Co-created with Sarah Rothberg

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, January 21

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Wed, January 22

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Thu, January 23

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Sat, January 25

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, January 21
    5:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, January 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, January 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, January 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, January 25
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, January 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, January 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, January 29
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, January 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, January 31
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, February 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, February 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, February 5
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, February 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, February 7
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, February 7
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
 

What happens when a lemon and a traffic cone collide? Using artist Sarah Rothberg’s creative approach and art, you’ll learn to code an augmented reality experience. Whether it’s happy, wacky, or weird, you’ll combine AR elements in Swift Playgrounds on iPad. Our Apple Creatives will take you through creative and coding exercises. Recommended for beginners ages 12 and up. Devices will be provided.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

Sarah Rothberg

Artist

An established artist and educator, Rothberg uses the world around her as a canvas and augmented reality as a tool to create art. She teaches at NYU and is a member of New Museum’s cultural incubator NEW INC.

More about Augmented Reality

Come to an Apple Store and learn how to code your own AR experience in an [AR]T Lab. Interact with an installation by artist Nick Cave using the Apple Store app. In select locations, go on an [AR]T Walk and experience immersive works by seven renowned artists.

Tell me moreAugmented Reality