Coding Skills: Programming Robots with Swift Playgrounds

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, February 26

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Thu, February 27

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Fri, February 28

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Sat, February 29

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, February 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, February 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, February 28
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, February 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, February 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, March 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, March 2
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, March 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, March 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, March 5
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, March 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Fri, March 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, March 7
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Sun, March 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, March 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Mon, March 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, March 11
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Wed, March 11
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, March 14
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, March 15
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
 

Learn coding concepts and explore how to make MeeBot robots dance using Swift Playgrounds — an app that makes it fun and easy to use the Swift coding language. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for ages 12 and up. To get ready, join us for Coding Skills: Getting Started with Swift Playgrounds.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

90-15 Queens Boulevard

Elmhurst, NY 11373

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.