Music Lab: Beat Making Co⁠-⁠created with Swizz Beatz

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Memorial City

  • Tue, April 23

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Highland Village

  • Thu, April 25

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Houston Galleria

  • Fri, April 26

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple First Colony Mall

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Tue, April 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Tue, April 23
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Thu, April 25
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Fri, April 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sat, April 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Mon, April 29
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Mon, April 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 2
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sat, May 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sun, May 5
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 9
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Fri, May 10
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria

Explore how to make your own beat in GarageBand on iPad. Using the approach of producer Swizz Beatz, our Apple Creatives will show you how to find your vibe through hip-hop, EDM, and R&B beats. Add energy to your track with disruptive sounds, then collaborate with others. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. To get ready, join Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand.

2000 Willowbrook Drive

Houston, TX 77070

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.