Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, April 23

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

  • Tue, April 23

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Bellevue Square

  • Wed, April 24

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple University Village

  • Thu, April 25

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, April 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Tue, April 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, April 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Fri, April 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sun, April 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sun, April 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Tue, April 30
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, May 2
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, May 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Mon, May 6
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Tue, May 7
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Wed, May 8
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Wed, May 8
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Thu, May 9
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, May 10
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, May 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, May 10
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

4502 S Steele Street

Tacoma, WA 98409

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.