Music Skills: Drum Patterns with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, August 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

  • Mon, August 26

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Tue, August 27

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Wed, August 28

    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, August 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, August 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Mon, August 26
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, August 27
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, August 28
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, August 28
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, August 28
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, August 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, August 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, September 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, September 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, September 3
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, September 4
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, September 4
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 4
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, September 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, September 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, September 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, September 7
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Sat, September 7
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 10
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, September 11
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, September 11
    3:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, September 11
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, September 11
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, September 12
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, September 12
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, September 13
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, September 13
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo

Explore how simple it is to build rhythm by learning how to create a drum pattern. We’ll show you the parts of a drum kit and how to create the foundation for your song in GarageBand on iPad. You’ll navigate Beat Sequencer, understand drum sounds, and create your own beat. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

247 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11211

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.