Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 18

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

  • Thu, April 18

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Fri, April 19

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Fri, April 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 18
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, April 18
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, April 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, April 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, April 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, April 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Mon, April 22
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, April 24
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, April 25
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, April 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, April 26
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, May 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, May 2
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, May 3
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, May 6
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, May 8
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, May 8
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, May 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.