Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

  • Mon, July 22

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple South Coast Plaza

  • Mon, July 22

    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Tue, July 23

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple The Grove

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Mon, July 22
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Mon, July 22
    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Tue, July 23
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Thu, July 25
    5:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Fri, July 26
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Fri, July 26
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, July 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Sun, July 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Mon, July 29
    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, July 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Wed, July 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Wed, July 31
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Thu, August 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Thu, August 1
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Thu, August 1
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Fri, August 2
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sat, August 3
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Sat, August 3
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, August 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Sun, August 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Mon, August 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Mon, August 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

242 Los Cerritos Center

Cerritos, CA 90703

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.