Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 13

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple South Coast Plaza

  • Sat, December 14

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Promenade Temecula

  • Sun, December 15

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Los Cerritos

  • Mon, December 16

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Brea Mall

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 13
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sat, December 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Sun, December 15
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Mon, December 16
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Mon, December 16
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Wed, December 18
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Wed, December 18
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Thu, December 19
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, December 20
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sat, December 21
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sun, December 22
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Mon, December 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Mon, December 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Brea Mall
  • Thu, December 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Fri, December 27
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sat, December 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Mon, December 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, December 30
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

930 Spectrum Center Drive

Irvine, CA 92618

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.