Photo Skills: Editing Techniques

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, April 24

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Wed, April 24

    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Thu, April 25

    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

  • Thu, April 25

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Manhasset

70 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, April 24
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, April 24
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, April 26
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, April 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, April 26
    8:15 p.m. – 9:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, April 26
    8:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sat, April 27
    5:45 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    10:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, April 29
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, April 30
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, April 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, April 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, April 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, May 1
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, May 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 2
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 2
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, May 3
    11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, May 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, May 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sun, May 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, May 5
    12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Sun, May 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sun, May 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, May 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, May 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, May 7
    1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Tue, May 7
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Tue, May 7
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, May 7
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, May 7
    6:15 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Wed, May 8
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, May 8
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Wed, May 8
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, May 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Wed, May 8
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 9
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 10
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Fri, May 10
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Mon, May 13
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 14
    1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, May 15
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, May 15
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 16
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 17
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, May 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Mon, May 20
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Learn editing techniques using the Photos app on iPhone and iPad. We’ll show how to make quick edits and crops to photos. Then you’ll make adjustments by using filters, manipulating levels of light, adding color, and more. We’ll even share editing techniques on MacBook to take your skills further. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone or bring your own. Recommended for all skill levels.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.