Video Lab for Kids: Making a Movie Trailer

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper East Side

  • Sat, April 27

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Sat, April 27

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

  • Sun, April 28

    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 26
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, April 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 28
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
    Full
  • Wed, May 1
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Fri, May 3
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, May 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, May 4
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, May 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, May 5
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, May 5
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, May 5
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, May 7
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, May 8
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, May 9
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sun, May 12
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Sat, May 18
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Kids and families will learn how to make movies together. Kids will brainstorm ideas, storyboard, and get hands-on capturing footage with iPad. They’ll collaborate to create an exciting movie trailer and explore editing techniques using iMovie. Each group will showcase their trailer at the end of the session. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

356 Greenwich Avenue

Greenwich, CT 06830

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.