Video Lab: Small Screen Magic Co⁠-⁠created with Zach King

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Sun, January 19

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Mon, January 20

    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Tue, January 21

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

35 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, January 19
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, January 20
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Tue, January 21
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, January 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, January 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Wed, January 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, January 22
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, January 23
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, January 23
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, January 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, January 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, January 24
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Fri, January 24
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, January 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, January 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, January 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, January 26
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, January 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Mon, January 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, January 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, January 28
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, January 28
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, January 30
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, January 30
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, January 31
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, February 1
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sat, February 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sat, February 1
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, February 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, February 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, February 4
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, February 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Wed, February 5
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Wed, February 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Thu, February 6
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
 

Create imaginative videos with the illusion of teleporting, disappearing, and other visual tricks. Using recording and editing techniques inspired by video-maker Zach King, our Apple Creatives will show you how to create a “jump cut” scene that brings magic and storytelling to your video using the Clips app. Get hands-on with the latest iPhone in this session or bring your own.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

185 Greenwich Street

New York, NY 10007

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.